Sun Belt Football Game Times and TV Information Released for October 31

By October 19, 2015 No Comments

SBC Football

COURTESY: Sun Belt Conference

NEW ORLEANS – All four Sun Belt Conference football games scheduled for October 31 will be aired on ESPN3, as announced by the conference on Monday, October 19.

All four games are head-to-head Sun Belt clashes with Troy traveling to Appalachian State at 2:30 p.m. (CT), in-state rivals UL Monroe playing UL Lafayette at 4 p.m. (CT), Georgia State at Arkansas State at 7 p.m. (CT) and Idaho taking on New Mexico State at 7 p.m. (CT).
The Sun Belt Conference, its peer conferences, ESPN, and other television networks typically select games to air on their platforms 12 days before they are scheduled.

Saturday, October 31
* Troy at Appalachian State – 2:30 p.m. (ESPN3)
* UL Monroe at UL Lafayette – 4 p.m. (ESPN3)
* Georgia State at Arkansas State – 7 p.m. (ESPN3)
* Idaho at New Mexico State – 7 p.m. (ESPN3)

* denotes Sun Belt Conference game
All times Central (CT)

About the Sun Belt Conference
The Sun Belt Conference’s “Together We Rise” motto isn’t just hyperbole. It’s proven fact on many different levels, not the least being its place in the hierarchy of collegiate athletics. As the league prepares to celebrate four decades since its founding in 1976, the Sun Belt occupies a “seat at the table” as a permanent part of the NCAA’s 24-member Board of Directors. That alone insures that the conference has a voice in determining the future as college sports continues to change and evolve.

Opportunities for Sun Belt student-athletes to succeed both on and off the field have never been greater, and the Sun Belt is well positioned in the areas of scholarship, student welfare and academic success.  During the 2014-15 academic year alone, Sun Belt member institutions awarded nearly $50 million in scholarship funds to over 3,084 student-athletes while also contributing over $2 million from the Student Assistance Fund (SAF) to over 1,779 student-athletes.

The Sun Belt Conference’s membership consists of 11 football members  – Appalachian State, Arkansas State, Georgia Southern, Georgia State, Idaho, UL Lafayette, UL Monroe, New Mexico State, South Alabama, Texas State and Troy.  Little Rock and UT Arlington compete in all-sports as non-football members while Idaho and New Mexico State are football only members.  Coastal Carolina will join the Sun Belt Conference in all sports but football in 2016.  The CCU football program will begin Sun Belt play in 2018.

For more information on the Sun Belt Conference, visit

follow on Twitter | like us on Facebook 

Leave a Reply